Employers should give longer holidays to employees to encourage them to do their jobs well. Do you agree?

Holidays are one of the greatest motivation factor for employees. While giving long holidays to employees is a matter of deliberation.

In current working environment employees have to work longer then their normal working hours, sometimes they also have to work over the weekends to perform their task assigned to them by their employer. Impact of these extra working hours on employees health are very evident like mental illness, stress, tiredness additionally their families also have to suffer as working parent don't have sufficient time for their kids and parents

long holidays have several benefits for employees like it helps them rejuvenate themselves, further it provides them opportunity to spend quality time with their family which builds congenial relationship amongst the family. Additionally, when employees are back from holiday they come back with positive energy and enthusiasm which eventually helps them to be more productive and innovative at work making a win win situation for both employee and employer. The flip side of long holiday is that employer's may miss their productive and efficient resources during their holidays also sometimes long holidays make employees lethargic. therefore, in order to avoid any such situation it is very crucial for employers to formulate holiday structure which is logical and at the same time favorable to employees as well for employers as well.

To conclude, it is evident that a well formulated holiday structure will be in the interest of both the parties, therefore in my opinion it would be very beneficial if employers start giving long holidays to their employees