Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information such as hobbies and interest and whether they are married or single Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful Others disagree Discuss both these views and

In this technological era , one has to struggle alot to prove his skills and passes through number of recruitment stages. However, during last phase of selection , some applicants are asked about their personal traits such as hobbies and interests. Some people consider these questions valuable and informative for the company while others people oppose this viewpoint. To my mind , interviews should be comprised of with technical questions.

To kich off , it is no exaggeration to say that personal information of an individual can let the company know better where to fit the person. For instance, if an applicant is a night person , he can be put into nights shifts . Moreover , if a person hold some creative habits , he can be straightaway assigned with organiser team without procrastination. Thus , a short insight on candidate's hobbies can bring an ease to the company for assigning duties.

On the other side, those people who do not hold this view state that skills should be measured with technical questions. According to them, one could be either cranky or grumpy but it does not affect his skills and dedication towards his work. More than that , they advise to keep personal and professional lives segregated. Therefore, these questions should be omitted and replaced with logical based questions.

To recapitulate , in my notion , criteria of hiring candidates should be based on intelligence questions. Rather than asking about private behaviours , office environment should be structured well so one can intact their good habits and turn their bad hobbies into good ones as well.