Even though globalization affect the world’s economic in a very positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

The advantageous and disadvantageous impact of globalization on the economy around the world has evolved as a controversial topic nowadays. While globalization has created various breakthroughs for world’s economy, I strongly believe that these drawbacks should not be underestimated.

It is irrefutable that globalization could enable world’s economic thrive. With paralleled with globalization, the government may delete economic tax barrier hence the import and export products of emerging countries happen conveniently. This results in increasing the total GDP and breaking the poverty of any inferior counties that take part in trade free. Furthermore, when many countries connect with each other, multinational companies may have chances to widen their economic scale by constructing various building or headquarters in developing country. Which means that it will create more job vacancies and consequently the unemployment rate could decrease significantly. Also, the developing could be able to make use of the advanced technology, the top-notch facilities, the management skills to enrich our knowledge.

On the other hand, I am in favor the idea that globalization could have some adverse effects. Regarding culture, with the widespread of the Internet or social media, the proliferation of foreign shows, music, films has easily for people especially young generation to approach than ever before. This may lead to the young imitate unconscious foreign culture and neglect their own traditional identities and cultural erosion will occur sooner or later. For example, there are some adolescents dress sexy costume to visit formal locations such as pagodas or churches. Another negative effect is the widespread of epidemic diseases quickly. This is because people could travel freely and easily with the reduction of geography barrier between countries. Therefore, they could bring fatal diseases together through the airport and the boom of epidemic disease may be inevitable.

In conclusion, although there are some beneficial to world’s economic including boosting the economic development of the developing countries and creating more opportunities for they to study experiences, I am firmly convinced that the drawbacks about culture and health are more serious to consider than benefits.