Even though globalization affects the world's economies in a very positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten. Discuss

With the advent of globalization, world economies are changing at rapid pace these days. This phenomenon has catapulted many nations across the world. This essay will discuss both positive and negative views about globalization.

Beginning late 19th century, globalization has uplifted many poor countries from poverty and positioned them in worlds top economies. Forbes magazine, global economic powers, survey results show that, economies which are poor two decades ago have grown significantly by allowing economic reforms. Which indicates that countries have progressed by opening the doors for global businesses. Not only a nations economy has changed but unemployment problem was also addressed with introduction of globalization. Hence allowing globalization helped addressing unemployment and uplifting a nation’s economic condition.

However, globalization has its detrimental effect too. With increasing globalization, people spending has raised, which led to increased consumption and inflation. Although affordability has increased due to handsome salaries, inflation has diminished its advantages to certain extent. Governments’ in the name of globalization, are supporting certain big corporations by providing huge land bank, by clearing forests which has adverse effect on ecology. And in few countries capitalists are influencing government policies in favor of them, which is a dangerous sign, isn’t it? Globalization has changed people and governments’ mindset to fulfill few greedy capitalists, which is a dangerous sign. Above all, we are not supposed to destroy mother nature in the name of globalization. However, if we continue this trend, mother nature will unleash its fury to recuperate from the damage done to her by us.

This essay has discussed both advantages and disadvantages of globalization, although there are certain advantages, disadvantages outweigh advantages.