Now a days more and more people are spending less time at home.

Why do you think it happens? What effect does this have on individuals and society?

These days people seldom find time to spend with their families at home. The majority of them are spending most of their time outside the home. This essay will discuss why this happens and its negative effects on individuals and society.

The majority of people are working class, they spend most of their time in the office. The current day corporate world demands a greater number of working hours, which has almost become a direct measure of dedication and hard work, but in reality, the number of hours worked is not a real metric for one’s endeavors. Research suggests that most of the employees spend extra hours at work, however, they do not add any value to the employer. Although, they are losing their personal time, health and relations at the workplace, they don’t realize that it happens because they feel that working extra hours will benefit their appraisal.

Individuals start experiencing problems in their personal life when they spend insignificant amount of time at home to fulfill daily chores. Which leads to deteriorating family relations, which can be evidenced by frequent quarrels with family members. When this continues for an extended period of time individuals will get distracted and may show this impact on society. For instance, if a person quarrels with his spouse and goes to the office he/she may have distracted driving, which is dangerous to the person himself /herself and society at large. Hence, one should balance their time between work and home.

This essay has discussed why people are spending less time at home these days? And its deleterious effects on one’s personal life and society at large.