Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Railroads have become increasingly popular these days due to its agility and less traffic congestion. governments has to explore railways for mass transit to curb pollution and traffic menace when compared with conventional transport by roads. this essay will discuss, to what extend I agree or disagree with this statement.

transportation by road is being used since ages as it is convenient to commuters, as they can reach their exact destination without interchange. However, due to increased number of vehicles the commuting time has increased significantly over a period. governments are in constant search for alternatives to curb this issue. By building an effective rail network which runs along the road. governments can win the hearts of the people as it saves their precious time. I completely agree with the statement.

Modern world is plagued with pollution, which is a bigger evil to mankind's survival. By building a well planned railway network, authorities can cut the carbon footprint on the planet. which would have very little impact on the health of their citizens when compared to the pollution caused by each vehicle. Research shows that air pollution with PM 2.5 particles > 200 particles per m3 is leading cause of death which reduces life expectancy significantly by choking lungs. So I agree with the statement to full extent.

To conclude, although investing in railways is an expensive affair, it is worth doing by effective planning of the network, it would be convenient, it saves public time, money, health and environment. I strongly agree with the given statement. Every government should explore viable option for building an effective rail network.