Nowadays, new technologies have a significant effect on all spheres of people's life, and the Internet influences all kinds of media. People could approach the latest news by a variety of channels such as traditional newspaper, internet and broadcast and some people assert that newsprint remains the centre position while I believe the printed publication would be replaced gradually.

First of all, people could acquire the needed information by accessing the relevant websites without limitation of time and venue. An adult could be receiving the online news through any electronic devices when he is handling other matters such as shopping, eating and even walking, and feel free to suspend and resume reading without consideration of carrying clumsy papers. Secondly, the internet delivers news to individuals faster like the breaking news reach people instantly without printing process, and this phenomenon gives people an opportunity for fast response and indirectly contribute our society a better efficiency. Additionally, internet news as paperless publication is more beneficial to the environment than conventionally printing presses which produced with tons of wood material, lots of electricity and many delivery trucks.

Nevertheless, it is true that the long-term cultivated reading habit of people could not be easily transformed. Many mature adults are used to be reading printed news routinely, and their lives seem incomplete without talking hold of early morning newspapers. Also, many people argue that older generations should be accustomed to the papers because of their poor literacy computer skills. However, few can deny that education and training can help the aged people to catch up the knowledge. As statistics prove, the number of internet users in the age group above 60 keep increasing.

So I conclude by saying both sources -- the Internet and the newspaper – have different ways of being utilised. But, from my perspective on this topic, the internet seems to be more useful and information-providing as compared to the newspaper. I wouldn’t say that newspapers have no use since there is the internet, but all I’m saying is that the Internet has the most benefits and may ultimately replace the paper in the future.