More and more people are opting for ready-made food instead of freshly cooked food. Are there any advantages or disadvantages to this? Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the eating habit of people who live in big cities has changed significantly, an increasing amount of people choosing pre-made food rather than freshly cooked food. This essay will examine both the pros and cons of this change and explain why I suggest people eating fresh food.

People may find it more convenient to eat ready-made food because of its flexibility, sandwiches and bread can be found everywhere. It is quite common these days for office workers to take their breakfast while commuting, eating it on the bus or the street, for winning them more time for sleep or makeup. This is mainly because of the fast-speed lifestyle in cities which result in people has no time to cook. Besides, some people claimed that new eating habit provides the public with more job opportunities such as baker and cashier and therefore boost the economy. The demand for fast food has increased the need to produce them and even get retired people or house women back to the working industry. However, few can deny that AI could replace human for doing such laborious works.

Nonetheless, people should pay more attention to health by keeping with nourishing meals. Research, relating to dietary, has unveiled that fresh food contains the best nutrition. Most of ready-food are made a few days in advance with excessive seasoning and high calories in order to conserve its taste. Lack or imbalance of nutrition may increase the risk of several diseases and endanger one’s health. Besides, people spending more on purchasing pre-made food as the retailer needs a shop and workplace for producing it while those people cooking by themselves only need raw food materials and sauces. That is to say, people eating fast-food needs to work more for paying additional cost. I think people should get a clear perspective of what they are hoping to do with their lives, and I personally believe health is the cornerstone of everything.

To sum up, ready-made food saves people’s time for cooking and provide more works to society while freshly cooked food benefits people healthy dietary and fewer expenses. I suggest people to eat fresh food when their situations allow.