Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor.

What are some of the reasons for world poverty? How can the poor be helped?

Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Poverty is a major challenge faced by the world, even though we live in an era of economic progression, poor people can be found in every country. Some of the major reasons of poverty are inefficient government, economic crisis and corruption.

Firstly inefficient government are one of the major reasons of poverty around the worlds, as examples can be taken from certain poor African countries where governments don’t believe in bringing some measures to help the poor populations and lets them suffer on their own fate.

Secondly corruption is also a major issue faced by many developing and poor nations around the world where politicians once brought into power will only think of making money, recent examples can be taken from India, Malaysia, African nations where according to a recently published news articles, corruption levels have gone all-time high which had led to rise in poverty in addition to this as per the recent news reports there is rise in the percentage of families under below poverty line thus making the situation alarming.

Thirdly economic crisis is also one of the reasons why nowadays we can see poverty at a rise in my countries around the globe, In Greece, a similar situation has arisen where due to economic crises people were left employed and this led to poverty.

Having said all this, I believe that certain measures have to be taken whereby rich countries need to offer economic packages to people in poor countries by setting up Non-government organizations like UNESCO and RED-CROSS which are already having a global presence are taking various initiatives to help poor people.