Fast food is a part of life in many place. Some people think this has bad effects on lifestyle and diet. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons.

In many countries of the world today, Fast food has become a part of their everyday life. A number of people believe that this trend has a negative effect of diet and way of people live their lives. This essay agrees with this opinion and will argue that health challenges, low nutritional value and lack of family time are some of the downsides of this development.

To begin with, the reliance on the consumption of such meals have detrimental effects on health. This is because they are high in calories, fat and other chemicals that are added to make them appealing to the eye as well as having a longer shelf life. A resultant effect of eating these fatty food is obesity which is a major issue in many places where the consumption is high. Other health issues that it can lead to are diabetes and cardiovascular problems. A lot of people nowadays suffer from excessive weight as a result of quick meals.

Furthermore, it affects the way we live our daily lives. The institution of the family values such as eating together while spending quality time has is now of no importance. The home cooked meals that offer very high nutritional contents have been replaced with eating out which adversely affects the time families spend with one another. Most employees have turned to processed foods due to their busy work schedule and because they have little or no time to cook a decent meal.

In conclusion, it is clear that junk causes several health challenges and has negatively affect the way we live our lives. People must reduce their dependence on them in a bid to eat nutritious meals and live a healthy and productive life.