Over the last years life has become quite fast-paced. Despite the technological development which is supposed to free people from tedious tasks, actually a large part of the population seems to have no time to cultivate hobbies. This essay will examine this treacherous trend and underline the crucial role hobbies play in shaping a fruitful life.

The alarm clock goes off, you get breakfast quickly, get on the first clothes you come across and rush to reach your workplace. Eight hours of your day are basically spent on doing a job most people just hate and would rather give up, you go back home, take a shower, eat something, turn the TV on and fall asleep. You go to bed to repeat the same day over and over. Is such a life worth living? What could make life more compelling, more fascinating? Well, you do not have to look so far to find the answer. Just look into yourself and try to find out what really stirs you.

Somewhere in ourselves sleep ancient passions just waiting to be woken up. It is those hidden desires, those dusty dreams that can make our life a bit brighter and more pleasant than usual. The time we spend for develop ourselves is indeed the most precious time we can enjoy. Hobbies play therefore a crucial role in shaping a life full of joy since people can express themselves by painting, drawing, craving, singing, playing music. Following their own passions is an incredibly effective way to unwind and to relax, and that for many reasons. First, people who have hobbies never get tired of life, they steadily try new things and are eager to improve themselves. Second, it can open new horizons and let people getting more closer to each other.

In conclusion, I would recommend everyone to enjoy some sort of hobby. It provides a beneficial impact on the daily life, helps to overcome tough moments and cope with the boredom ensuing an ordinary life.