Food-safety violations, including using improved fertilizers and toxic chemicals to produce foods, are increasing at an alarming rate. What suggestions would you give to solve these problems?

Nowadays, using improved fertilizers and toxic chemicals to produce food is increasing at an alarming rate. There are some solutions which I suggest that will solve these problems.

First of all, the governments should attempt to keep an eye on the origins of foods, and in case they find food uncertificated, they should find out the producers and punish them. Severe punishment is likely to threaten them. They will be afraid of being imprisoned so that they will never relapse again. Secondly, the governments should extend the difficulties of the food safety certificate to improve the quality of food produced. The producers will be more careful in making and selling foods to their customers. Thirdly, the installation of a regular check for food safety is highly recommended because of its practicality. The government's having police to check food safety is a potential idea. Fourth, legislation on strict rules is necessary to be introduced. For example, the police can increase the fine for the food producers who are against the rules and produce cheap toxic food. Fifth, the consumers should raise awareness of the food they eat. Last but not least, information on the problems should be posted publicly on social networks and media which have a great effect on people so they can easily catch up with the situation of food-safety violations.

In conclusion, it is urgent to save people from food-safety violations and the government is most able to do something about it in many simple ways.