It is sometimes argued that foreign travelers and tourists from overseas should be charged more than local citizens for the cultural and historical attractions, I completely disagree with that view.

Firstly, I believe that is a shortsighted view. The idea of charging foreign travelers more than local visitors to visit important places often depended on the reason in order to keep those places going. Which means that tourists from overseas and residents already pay money to contribute the important places through the tax system. In other word, foreign visitors often pay money for foods, services and souvenirs when they traveling, and it can contribute to the country’s economy as well as the inhabitant’s life standard. The government should encourage foreign visitors to visit instead of charging them more.

Secondly, if people realized that they have to pay more money in order to visit historical and cultural attractions, they would perhaps decide not go to that country on holiday. Thailand for example, the tourism industry cost the travelers from overseas double than local residents if they want to visit any park in this country. It can make the foreign visitors are less excited when they travel to Thailand or Thailand will no longer is the first choice of place to visit when people decide to go on a holiday. In that case this country will lost tons of traveler per year and cause an adverse effect on the tourism industry as well as the economy of Thailand.

In conclusion, I believe that the idea that charge foreign visitors more than local citizens in order to visit important places could be counterproductive in the long run.