Forests are the lungs of the Earth. Destruction of the world's forests amount to death of the world, we currently know. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a universal fact that trees & plants are the most important things to have on earth. In the early ages, more than 50% of the earth was covered with deuse forest due to which there were very less harm & destruction to the environment.

As the world is progressing the amount of forest area is reducing. Due to the increasing population day by day, the government or the common people are cutting down the natural vegetation of the earth to build accommodations for human beings. People are also using woods from the forests for their businesses purpose. Forests are said to be the lungs of the earth. If they are removed, then definitely there will be breathing problems & other environmental issues, which will lead to a major cause of t he worlds destruction going forward.

In my city, there was a natural forest area which was quite big in size but due to the rapidly increasing need of the land area for construction houses & road ways it was cut down. Today, instead of that deuse jungle, there is only small children's park. I myself have witnessed the destruction due to the refurbishment of the forest. Almost half a decade later, there was a major earthquake & soil erosion in that area. Due to which, thousands of people lost their lives. The tremor of the earthquake was so terrible that most of the skyscrapers built in that region had collapsed leading to a huge loss of life & money.

I believe that the natural vegetation of the earth should be preserved, if not completely, then at least some of them should be. This will help the mankind & the other species living on this earth. Human beings are not the only ones who will be affected but also there are other species who are getting scarce in the world due to the cutting down of the forest areas. The forests as well as the other species living in them are very important to humankind thus, we should make valuable efforts to help preserve our nature.