In ny countries today, insufficient respects is shown to older people.

What do you think nay be the reasons for this?

What problem might this cause in society?

Raising concern about disrespectful of elderly in different nations. This essay will explain why people are less respect to aged people and the effect it caused.

There are several reasons to explain why old people are not as respected as the past. Firstly, people do not know how to get along with old people. People were used to live in a big family but now most of the families are a nuclear family. In the past, children lived with their grandparents or relatives where they learned how to get on well with older people. A strong bonding was built in this relationship mode. However, in a nuclear family, no such bonding was formed, it is difficult for young people to understand what older people think and vice versa. In addition, young people see the traditional values as an outdated one. They are not willing to listen to the advice given by older people. As a result, older people may seem less valued by the others.

The society was facing various challenges caused the disrespectful culture to the elderly. The most obvious problem probably is the conflict between the younger one and older one. clips on youtube and other social media showing flight between young and old due to different values are the best illustrations of this problem. Secondly, the older one may withdraw themselves from the community due to low self-esteem. Being ignored by the young leads the elderly to question their own value. Gradually, they are isolated from the society that they cannot get help even they are in need.

In sum, there are different reasons that lead to people less respect to the elderly and society consequently, is not as harmonious as the one where the older one treated by courtesy and respect.