Marketing and promotion is the key to successful business. To what extent do you agree?

Advertising strategies seem to be one of the major factors leading to a successful business. In my opinion, I disagree that marketing and promotion is the most significant determinants for running a good company, because I believe that other factors are equally important.

On the one hand, I agree that a remarkable advertisement can arouse customers' interest to the product or service. For example, an advertisement of Cola-Cola. The characters in the ads drink iced Cola Cola when they are eating fires, pizza or even hot-pot. They show the audience how enjoyable to have iced coke when they are having meals. This advertisement imposed great influence on my family that everyone in my family are thinking of having a glass of iced Coke when we are having dinner. And you can see, Cola is now a household brand. It shows a good marketing strategy helps to increase market shares.

Nevertheless, I believe that other factors are just as important as advertising. Firstly, the quality of the product should be considered. A successful promotion can attract the customers to the product once. However, a returned customer determined by the quality of the product. Secondly, a good reputation in retaining customer. For examples, Miele, a successful electrical appliances company which provide excellent after-sale service like cooking class which teaching the customers how to use the product. All these increase customers satisfaction and help build up a good reputation. A company is expanded based on good reputation.

In conclusion, marking and promotion plays an important role in running business. However, other factors like quality of products and good reputation should also take into account to a successful company