To get a good job today it is more important for children to study mathematics and foreign languages than art and music. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is commonly believed that subjects such as mathematics and foreign language should be given more preference than art or music because mathematical skills and multi-language abilities are much required to secure a good job. Although these subjects have some significance in job-market, I disagree to a large extent with the belief that children should be taught to focus only on mathematics and foreign languages and not on art and music. The art and music showcase its culture and child showing interest in these subjects can play important role in preserving the cultural heritage of the country as well as gaining of descent employment.

The foremost reason for learning other subjects such as art and music is because of the cultural aspects associated with it which makes it valuable. Since time immemorial, these skills are in high demand and people knowing them are highly paid. In addition, students showing interest in such skills can showcase the cultural heritage of their country to the entire world along with earning name and fame. Thus, it is incorrect to say that art and music do not have value in job market. For instance, many actors and painters, who studied in art school turned out to be celebrity earning myriad of wealth.

Another reason for learning art and music is owing to the fact the modern world has jobs in each field and we see painters, musicians and dancer to earn handsome money due to their distinguish style in work. This can be exemplified by paintings of M.F. Hussain which were sold at expensive price. Consequently, it is proved that art and music is indispensable and is always bright option from job perspective.

However, there are arguments that support the need of mathematics and foreign language in competitive world. Apparently, everyone needs to have basic knowledge of calculations along with ways to communicate to survive in recent times. Consequently, it would not be entirely wrong to depict that business cannot sustain without these abilities.

In conclusion, I pen down saying that although mathematics and foreign language has its significance in today's world, it would be wrong if we do not teach them art and music related subjects. Moreover, artist and musicians too has awesome jobs, so it is not true to say that a child can get employment only by learning mathematics and science. Therefore, art and music are important and should be taught in every educational institute.