In Many countries, the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent. why do you think this is and what can be done about it?

It has been observed that crime-rates have increased tremendously in most countries across the world. The crimes have grown severe and have become a threat to the modern world. I agree with this statement and believe the internet technology to be the main cause of this phenomenon. To solve this burgeoning issue, the government can play an important role.

To begin with, the modern generation seems more aggressive since few decades. The prime reason for this behaviour is because most of the population today remain occupied in playing computer games. Although the games do not exhibit real characters, they cultivate this abnormal behaviour in their nature. For instance, in my daughter's school, the teacher advised parents for not allowing their wards to play digital games because those children start fighting with their classmates as if they are playing a game. Secondly, the internet is widely used among people of all ages. As some illicit content on the internet cannot be censored, the tender minds get spoiled on watching them on youtube or immoral websites. Thus, the technology, which has triggered violence among the populace needs to be controlled.

However, just like every problem has a solution; the crime issue can also be addressed. To combat this situation, the government should run awareness programmes and educate citizens to live in harmony. In addition, criminals should be punished strictly so that people fear to get involved in such activities. Therefore, if the country's governing body keeps a strict check on criminal activities then the nation can surely enjoy a peaceful environment without crimes.

In conclusion, I pen down saying that violence and crimes are the outcomes of modern technologies. Admittedly, technology cannot be limited but the government can definitely play a significant role in resolving the concern by running awareness campaign along with the framing of strict laws for the criminals.