To get a good job today it is more important for children to study mathematics and foreign languages than art and music. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

it is commonly believed that subjects such as mathematics and foreign language should be given more preference than art or music because mathematical skills and multi-language abilities are much required to secure a good job. although these subjects have significance in job-market, I disagree to a large extent with the belief that children should be taught to focus only on mathematics and foreign languages and not on art and music. The art and music showcase its culture and child showing interest in these subjects can play important role in preserving the cultural heritage of the country.

The foremost reason for learning other subjects such as art and music is because of the cultural aspects associated with it. Since cultural heritage and traditions are seen in folk dances, songs and paintings, it is crucial to learn the skills such that it can be passed to next generation. Unequivocally, if the children are not taught art and music related subjects in school, they will never learn about the cultural value of their own country. Thus, every school should have these subjects in their curriculum so that new genera is well aware about the cultural elements of the country. Madhubani and worli painting, which is the art of ancient India is alive even today because many people have been learning these skills.

Another reason for learning art and music is owing to the fact that every child cannot be ascertain to show interest in math or language. Admittedly, it would be brutal act to force a kid to learn the subject thinking it to be important to land a descent job in future. without qualms, the contemporary era needs matchless talent and creativity that is observed in painters and musicians. The modern world has jobs in each field and we see painters, musicians and dancer to earn handsome money due to their distinguish style in work. This can be exemplified by paintings of M.F. Hussain which were sold at expensive price.

However, there are arguments that support the need of mathematics and foreign language in competitive world. Apparently, everyone need to know basic knowledge of calculations along with ways to communicate to survive in recent times. Consequently, it would not be entirely wrong to depict tha business cannot sustain without these abilities.

In conclusion, I pen down saying that although mathematics and foreign language has its significance in today's world, it would be wrong if we do not teach them art and music related subjects. Moreover, artist and musicians too has awesome jobs, so it is not true to say that a child can get employment only by learning mathematics and science. Therefore, art and music are important and should be taught in every educational institute.