A government has a responsibility to its citizens to ensure their safety. Therefore, some people think that the government should increase spending on defence but spend less on social benefits. To what extent do you agree?

It is the duty of the law enforcement agency to ensure the safety of its individuals. It has argued by a significant number of individuals that the state should utilize more funds on protection system of nation from enemies and less on social benefits such as cinema halls. Although, defense is necessary for any nation to have strong boundaries against enemy countries. I am of the opinion that community benefits are also vital to have healthy environment in the nation.

Entertainment is vital in today’s life style for the people to release work stress and family tensions. Fun and social activities with friends or family allow person to relax and boost the momentum of individual to feel alive and happy while struggling with hurdles in life. Therefore, the Indian government promotes the Bollywood industry by spending billion dollars projects around the world to encourage and let Indians and others to enjoy the taste of Indian cinema even in foreign lands. It has proven from studies that cinema impacts on the mind of persons psychologically and help them to feel happy and alive while watching theatre.

On the other side, defense system are required to control the public from inside the nation as well as to act against enemy countries whenever required. The arms and power of police enforce the public to follow discipline, law and order to maintain peace. For instance, protection of country people from enemy countries in war like situations are supported by using advanced equipment and tools of ammunition. Consequently it is vital for the nation to have updated weapons by spending more money in it.

In conclusion, while defense system is essential in terms of safety of individuals in inside and outside the country. The social activities like entertainment are also equally vital to have healthier environment in the society. Hence I believe that we should circulate funds according to the needs of the nation.