The government should control the Internet to reduce cyber-crime and ensure safety of users.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The internet is the World Wide Web which is the mean source of communication around the world. However, I am of the belief that governments should impose laws in order to decrease internet crimes such as hacking and deceiving especially at cyber. In this essay, my point of view will be demonstrated before reaching a conclusion.

To begin with, the World Wide Web plays an important role when it comes to modern crimes. In other words, it has become easier now for anyone to trick people by using an internet application. Not only do they use the internet to trick people but also they use it to cheat them. A prime example of this when employers receive an email, which contains a virus from an unknown destination, can harmful their work. Hence, Governments should spend more investment to make good tracking for persons who send such these mails

In addition to that, hacking has become an effective element for most thieves. As an illustration, if there is no significant control on websites, it will lead to an increase in internet crimes. Hackers every day try to steal computers users by trying to access their devices and take some important information and asking them for money. Moreover, they use the internet to hacking some banks. For instance, research has been published by The Economist showed that each year there are three banks are stolen by internet hackers. Thus, I would like to reiterate my suggestion to impose laws to prevent users from hacking.