Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Infrastructure is one of the most important as well as basic aspect for the growth of any nation. In the same context, a group of people advice establishment to spend more money on railways rather then roads as they think former are more comfortable, while the other group of people oppose this and want more funds to be spend on latter as roads provide better connectivity.

Admittedly, metros are the cheapest mode to commute whenever a person is travelling within the city or out of state. Further more, with the technological advancements, they are not only safer but also reduce the travelling time. For an instance, In China, 70% of people travel by Bullet train as it is always on time and help them to reach their desired locations on time. Even the less, they do not pollute the environment, hence should be promoted in order to keep our proximity clean.

Indeed, Railways are fastest mode, but they are not available in the remote areas or indirectly, they cannot connect all the parts of any nation. At that time, roads fulfil the purpose. Construction of roads is much easier and they do not require hefty amount. Apart from that, people can travel at any time with the means of their personal vehicles. Hence, they are very purposefulness during the emergency period.

Having dwelled on such thoughts, It can be convicted that both, railways and roads, are very useful and authorities should spend money on dual modes so that equilibrium is maintained and both are accessible.