The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the healthcare system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with is to introduce physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays the over-weighted population has been increased due to affluent amount of foods, and it gives more burden to health care system. many people argue that people need to be taught how to keep their body healthy by having class in school while others while others assume it is waste of time and budget for education. I absolutely agree with providing useful class to people; the following essay will explain about the reasons.

To begin with, it is fact that offering more health care lecture requires considerable amount of expense such as teacher's wage, rent fee and study materials. increased tax rate can be expected to cover the new cost, but it is only for short-term point of view. When the government does not pay attention to the current issue, more expense for medical service would be required caused by overweight people in the future.

The main reason why people get overly weight is because they do not recognize the consequence. they have no idea what type of illness they may have with their diet, so almost no effort of having balanced diet is made. Besides that, many of them are also not familiar with nutrition. That is why many adolescents prefer fast food rather than slow meal. The problem is that not only for students, but also parents are the same. If they learned regards physical aspects, they might put more stress on their menu.

In conclusion, introducing physical education have more benefits in the long-term. students will have healthier life style with the investment.