The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the healthcare system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the health care department of all the countries, especially developed nations are worrying about the burgeoning issue that is obesity. Some people believe that the best way to fight against this issue is by providing physical training from school level itself. This essay will discuss how physical education in school curriculum help the people and society to lead a healthy life.

To begin with, in this modern world almost everyone gets the chance for schooling. So in order to pass a message to our society, students are the best medium. Moreover, today’s students are tomorrow’s citizens. Educating them on the importance of physical activity will help to build a healthier society. An epitome here is, almost all the government schools in Kerala, a state in India, introduced a period in their curriculum for physical exercises. This is under the supervision of a well-qualified instructor. In short, schooling is the best time to provide physical training as it reflects in the entire life of the aspirants.

Additionally, students can easily influence their parents. Once they are convinced by the advantages of physical training in one’s life from school, they can make understand their parents too. To illustrate this, it has been observed that parents also take part in games and sports activity with children. To sum up, Physical education in the school curriculum will also help parents to be healthy.

To recapitulate, this essay discussed the reasons how physical education in school can help in reducing obesity. The main reasons discussed are the influence of students in today’s and future society and how they are helping elders to take part in physical activities. In my opinion, I completely agree that more lessons in the curriculum that are related to the importance of physical exercise will help our healthcare system.