Doctors in many countries are saying that people are not getting enough physical exercises. What do you think about the cause of this problem? How can you address this?

Physical activities are indispensable to keep up prosperous health. It has been observed that physicians are regularly emphasizing on this matter. This will discuss the reasons behind the less physical activity and put forward several solutions for this.

To begin with, the foremost reasons behind this human inactivity are changes brought by the modern lifestyle and lack of work-life balance. Nowadays everything is advanced and modern technologies invented a lot of products that make humans very lazy. For example, in olden days students used to go to school by walk and this helped them to become physically active and kept obesity away. But nowadays parents see this as a prestige issue and force their child to go by vehicles and it reduces the physical activity in students. Moreover, multinational companies are more interested in profits rather than their employee's health. This creates tense full and prolonged office hours and reduces the chances of proper exercises. To illustrate this, most of the IT employees are struggling with health-related issues in their late forties because of lack of physical activities in daily life.

Finally, the important remedies to these problems are an awareness from the government to the public and stringent the rules on IT companies. Even though maintaining health is one's personal responsibility, the government can take necessary steps here. They can advertise the benefits of exercise in one's life, through visual media and awareness programs aiming especially parents to make them understand how to grow the children with proper physical activities. Moreover, the state can introduce more public parks in the cities and promote cycles among young people to make the next generation healthier. Additionally, the officials should make rules which will help employees to get a balanced life and warns the employer if any cases of improper work-life balance have reported. To illustrate this, in Australia, the government has introduced a policy that enforces IT companies to include games activities in office hours. It ensures that the workforce of that company will be getting proper physical activities. In short, both government and citizens as a whole can contribute to building a healthy society.

To recapitulate, this essay discussed the causes of lack in physical activities such as changes in modern lifestyle and improper work-life balance. In addition, this essay discussed the solutions to this such as awareness to people and stringent rules from officials.