More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Wild animals play a key role in the ecosystem and maintaining the balance of the food chain. It is observed that more numbers of wild animals are disappearing from this world and the existing ones are about to vanish. This essay discusses the causes of this and put forward several solutions for that.

To begin with, the foremost reasons are poaching and natural calamities. Even though government rules are in action, animal hunting is continuing in almost every part of the world. To illustrate this, the forest department of India published a report of animals that are found as killed, where most of the animals missing the body parts such as tusk, skin and other parts which are valuable in the market. Moreover, natural calamities also have its own role to wipe out animals from the forest. Flood and forest fire are just two to name. An epitome for this is, a variety of snake species is vanished from the face of the earth due to the heavy forest fire happened in one province of Australia.

Finally, the remedies to these problems are an awareness from government and precautionary methods against calamities. The government should communicate to the people, that the significance of wild animals and the after effects if something happens to the natural food chain. Additionally, the government can stringent the rules and punish who violate the law. To prevent natural calamities, the government can take help from the public who stay near the forest. By planting more and special species of plants which can withstand the flood and drought. For example, almost all the villages in the Kerala state, one of the states in India which share its most borders with western ghat's thick forest, the panjayath has formed a team of youth and educated them to fight against natural calamities especially which originate from forests such as flood and forest fire.

To sum up, this essay discussed the reasons behind animal extinction such as hunting, natural calamities. In addition, this essay also discussed solutions to this such as proper awareness from government and precautionary mechanisms for floods and forest fire.