Social media marketing can influence what consumers buy. Do you agree or disagree? To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays each and every companies has it's own marketing team and this team is responsible for finding out different ways of it's product marketing. As the technology improved, this marketing team also started to think of different areas where they have to focus more to get maximum attention. One of the answer to this seek was social media. I believe that social media has its own control over what customers purchase from market.

To begin with, in this era Social media is the place where people spend most of their time. Multinational giants foresee this trend and started preparing their marketing canvases on social medias. To illustrate this internationally leading e-commerce companies like Amazon.com and Flipcart have their own IT wing to develop applications. These applications push updates about their new products to social media sites such as Facebook and people are always watching it, attracted to buy that product. It shows the vital role of social medias in todays market.

Additionally, it has been visible that the advancement of technology attract people to social websites. They can search their interests, wishes, desires and everything else. Click-stream analysis is one of the major technology which has been used by international companies to identify the likes and dislikes of people who browse internet. Using this captured data, they can easely identify the interests of humans and suggest particular products which match with their desire. For example, most companies are using machine learning technology with predictive analysis to identify the likes and dislikes of people and do suggestions. With the help of these modern technologies, companies can easily attract buyers through social medias.

To summarise, by using the most modern technologies, multinational companies have their own control over the market. Using this advertising power, they directly influence the buyers.