More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in foreign countries.

Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

Nowadays studying abroad is increasingly popular. While studying abroad does have some deficits these are negligible compared to the benefits. This essay will discuss why advantages of studying abroad do in fact outweigh the disadvantages.

To begin with, the standard of education in third world countries are not up to the mark. Even though there are smart students and they want to pursue well qualified higher degrees, the available options and circumstances are very less. Whereas developed countries are giving more importance to education and their educational institutions are in world-class standard.It easely attracts students across the world. This academies open a new world of knowledge to the students and they become hot cakes in the job market. To illustrate this, there are so many students from countries like India moved to the USA for studies and later they started their successful career over their. This is showing the power of foreign study.

Moreover, the country where students choose to go for study, also benefitting by this. Their economy becomes more stronger by the funds spending by students from different places. Additionally, these countries are benefitted by the brain gain from foreign land. They can easily fill up their manpower shortage by using these talented young minds and both parties are benefitted here. Also it give an opportunity for students who carries different culture, to mingle and share these with his peers. This will bridges the cultural as well as complexion gaps.

Admittedly, there is brain drain happening for the developing countries. Even though the home land spend it's time and potential for the growth of these students till secondary education, students fly away and settle in foreign lands. However these disadvantages are negligible.

To sum up, this essay extensively discussed the advantages of foreign studies and some of it's disadvantages. I am of the opinion that the benefits of foreign study outweigh the disadvantages because of the world class facilities provided by foreign universities and brain gain of hosting nations.