While online shopping has greatly impacted the sales of the physical store, it would be to wrong to assume that online shopping will completely diminish the retail shops. In my opinion, there will be an ample amount of market space will be left even after the succession of online shopping. This essay will elucidate the reasons why physical shops will survive even after the growth of online shopping sales.

There are numerous reasons why individuals prefer physical retail shops over e-commerce shopping websites. The most conspicuous one is that most people choose the first-hand experience of the product which they want to buy. For an illustration, a survey conducted by the consumer forum of the USA reveals that the physical stores are the number one choice of the public for shopping clothes. Furthermore, delivery times of online shopping websites are huge, and some section of shoppers prefer to shop on the go, without having to wait for the product to arrive.

Most of the section of shoppers still trust physical store due to the lack of trust and security. There is a possibility that the product ordered over an online shopping platform either to have defected or incorrect. Because of this reason, most consumers purchase costly products through physical stores. Moreover, there is a huge risk of getting an online shopping account hacked or stolen. A report by the Internet Organisation of USA reveals that more than 1 billion accounts details were leaked in 2020.

To recapitulate, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that there is a rise in online shopping business, but still there is a lack of physical experience and trust. Due to this, I believe that the online shopping business will not have a dramatic impact on the sales of the shops.