The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in town and cities closing.

Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that the growing market share of online shopping will one day wipe out the existence of brick and morter shops. However, I do not agree to the idea that online shopping can completely take over the traditional way of shopping.

Although placing an order online is more convienient and less time consuming, it can never replace the experience of going out to a mall or a market and making the purchase. Buying things physically have a theraputic effect on people. Some call it retail-therapy.

Some people till date prefer to go to a shop and physically touch and feel the item. For Example, it is difficult to know the quality and feel of the fabric without holding the garment. The product might look good on the screen but the hand of the material can only be known by being physically present.

Malls and market streets also serves as a place to relax and enjoy with friends and family. Teenagers specially like to go to a mall and have fun with their mates. Such enclosed areas provides a safe space and people do not have to worry about the traffic and bad weather. It does not matter if it is snowing or raining, one can still enjoy without getting cold or drenched.

In conclusion, online shopping can never replace the traditional brick and morter shops because people will always need safe places to go and have fun, enjoy with their family and friends. Additonally, shopping online does not allow customers to guess the quality of the material just by looking through their devices.