Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living.

what is your opinion about this?

What other time in history would be interesting to live in?

Many people believe that now is the best time in human history to be alive and I totally agree with this. According to me, currently, we are at an important junction in the life cycle of technological advancements that make people's lives easier. However, it will be quite interesting to take a look back into ancient times when human civilization was still primitive.

In today's time, people are enjoying technologies that make their lives easy and more comfortable. For example, nowadays, people can talk to their loved ones very conveniently over mobile phones. It allows them to keep in touch with their friends and family while they are away doing their jobs. One can, with just a few clicks, connect to anybody from another part of the world. More than that, people can travel and meet others personally in very less time. For example, it takes me only 2 hours to travel from Mumbai to Delhi. It is just a few hours now as compared to the times when there were no airplanes and people had to travel via road, which might have taken more than a few days to cover the same distance.

If ever possible, I would like to see what primitive life looked like in ancient times when mankind did not have the luxury of using gadgets and devices to simplify their tasks. During that period everything had to be done with hands and simple tools made up of stone and wood. Furthermore, unlike now, life then was slow and low-paced. People had a ton of free time on their hands which they could utilize to connect with their family, friends and other relatives. Because of both these factors which are contrasting in nature with our current times, I am inclined to believe that it would be interesting to live in a primitive era in history.

To conclude, I am certain that the time we live in presently is the best. Developments in the field of technology like mobile phones and airplanes have made everybody's life convenient and allowed people to stay connected with each other. On the contrary, living in the primitive era of human history also seems interesting, where people lived a much laid-back lifestyle and had no technology to rely upon.