Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living.

What is your opinion about this?

What other time in history would be interesting to live in?

It is argued by a few that despite all its challenges, the contemporary age is the ideal moment to be alive. My thoughts are aligned with this assertion because of the advancements in the medical field that contributed to our longevity. On the other hand, although humanity has been making significant breakthroughs, the distant future, when we can explore deep space more accurately, would be an intriguing time for living.

In the past centuries, people were falling ill, and there was no cure. Moreover, the source of many infectious diseases was unknown. However, with the invention of new treatment methods in the late 17th century, owing to scientists who dedicated their lives to developing new vaccines, life expectancy has dramatically improved today. Therefore, the current era is the most precious piece of history residing in. For example, in 2019, after the covid-19 outbreak, vaccine developers developed the vaccine in less than a year, which saved billions of lives. Though we lost millions, the losses would have amounted to 10 times greater if such a pandemic had happened in the past.

Throughout history, ordinary people, more specifically, astrophysicists, have always been interested in our origins and have put forward numerous theories explaining how this universe has evolved. A few examples include string theory, wormholes, and parallel worlds. Alongside mainstream scientists, many ancient tales claim our ancestors came from other galaxies out of our planetary system. One of these stories belongs to a civilization known as the Incas that lived where now is South America. In the future, when we can explore the credibility of these hypotheses and theories, there will be a fascinating age in which we can interact with creatures that might have created us.

To conclude, I believe the present is the best time for living due to achievements in medication that have expanded our lifespan. Furthermore, the far future, when humans will be able to travel at the speed of light and discover outer space, will be the perfect place to live.