some people say that now is the best time in history to be living.

What is your opinion about this?

What other time in history would be interesting to live in?

There is a school of thought who believes that we are living in the finniest era of the history. I agree with this opinion because of the facilities available in today's world. If I had to choose another time for me from this history, I would opt for living in 1950 because of few reasons that will be elaborated below.

A group of people consider the current time as the best. There are several reasons for this ideology, the main reason is the advancement in the technology. World is considered as a global village because of the convenience in communication. It was never that easy to travel across the globe than it is today. With the availability of easy and fast commute within city, it is feasible for many people to earn their living in most efficient way. Similarly, it is argued that we have all relaxing facilities available for our free time that includes spa, warm water in the winters. We have heating and cooling systems available with respect to the weather conditions. We have all the information available on a click because of internet.

I agree with this ideology of living in the best times of history. It is mainly due to advancement of technology. I believe that science has helped us to improve our way of living in several ways. For instance, there are more medical treatments are available for diseases which were considered incurable in the history. We can communicate with our loved ones across the globe over audio and video calls, this was considered impossible in the history. Economic situation of people is quite better because of several employment opportunities available in the world. The buying power has increased significantly compared with what it was a hundred years ago.

Another time which I suppose was great time to live was in 1950s and 1960s. It was good time because this was an era of development and industrialization when a lot opportunities were created. After the deadly world wars, people were trying to build a better world for their generation to come. Moreover, I believe that was an era of simplicity, cooperation, and innovation. Space scientists were targeting to approach moon, which they succeeded as well. Researchers were working together innovate things like internet to improve ways of living. Further, we saw several counties, who were enemies to each other, taking positive turn to work together for better future.

In the conclusion, I would say that a portion of human population believe that we are living in the best time of history. I go along with this ideology because of facilities available to us at current times which not imaginable in the past. The second-best time would have been in 1950 and 1960s, because of the positive developments of that era.