Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living.

What is your opinion about this?

What other time in history would be interesting to live in?

We are living in a rapidly changing world that is backed by the advance of modern technologies. As a matter of fact, today’s world is capable of providing humans with the convenience that they are desired. That said, a majority of people claim that this is the golden period to live in throughout entire history. This essay will delve into the author’s opinion and suggest another exciting period to live in.

Firstly, we may mention the indisputable fact that today’s life quality has been dramatically raised over the few decades primarily because of the revolutionary of technology. Take smartphones as an example, ever since the creation of it, people have been given the ability to deal with everyday tasks effectively by this multi-functional device. However, advancements in medical treatments and methods is lengthening human life expectancy, therefore creating another issue named overpopulation. The most familiar example of this is the overload of public infrastructure such as hospitals, schools, and roads. As a result, these facilities become less efficient and sluggish in providing the necessary value for the people.

On the other hand, another intriguing bygone time is the period before smartphones were invented. Although smartphones are a fascinating invention of humankind, they are dominating human life by making people spend many hours interacting with virtual applications rather than socializing as a part of the community. Humans will always want to take part in society, and because of that, the time before smartphones is when people need to socialize with each other physically.

In conclusion, although it is true that many people claim now is the perfect time to live, I believe each period of time in history has its own attractive story. As for the pros and cons of today’s world, technology has been raising the living standard for people, and overpopulation has become a potential threat to humankind.