Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with.

Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

People always have different approaches when it comes to decision-making. Some individuals enjoy exploring uncharted territories, and tasting local cuisines around the world, while others prefer sticking to similar places and foods. In this essay, I will discuss these opposite attitudes, delve into the pros and cons of each, and provide my personal opinion on the matter.

It is true that many people always seeking new experiences and activities. Living with an identical lifestyle and habit day over day, for instance, having meals of the same cuisine, can sometimes be a challenge to a majority of energetic individuals. As active people are easily to be disinterested in those repeating patterns, they are typically the pioneers in trying different activities. For example, they love traveling to various countries and having a taste of their cuisines rather than keep going back to the same old place over again.

There is an undeniable fact that the rest population is accustomed to familiar life events. They are distinguishable as we can recognize the similar patterns in their habits, thus hanging out for the same leisure activities or eating dishes of the equivalent cuisine. And the chief reason for the identical activities is that they have already found their suitable and convenient choices and options. To illustrate, after trying a few cuisines, one can be significantly attracted to Asian dishes. As a consequence, that person may tend to favor Asian cuisine for future meals.

In my opinion, both these attitudes have their own merits and drawbacks. While trying new things can be an exciting experience and broaden one’s horizon, it can also lead to disappointment and frustration. On the other hand, sticking with the same activities can provide comfort and a sense of security, resulting in stagnation and limiting one’s growth. Hence, I believe the key is to balance these attitudes somehow and switch forth and back depending on each circumstance.

In conclusion, this essay discusses both attitudes of whether a person will choose familiar activities for the sense of security or seeking new experience for excitement and give a personal opinion on the matter.