happiness and money

In this modern age Money Talks. This has affected people’s priorities, displacing Family and Friends relationships. In this essay, I would agree that positive relationships are the secret for a happy a life. The analysis of rich and humble people way of life could support this argument.

Money is important to cover people’s basic needs. For instance, a health insurance, which cost a fee, is important in case of emergency. Definitely, Money can help people to overcome difficult situations. Broadly speaking, it is necessary to work hard and save some money to have a comfortable lifestyle.

However, not all rich People are happy. For instance, rich and famous of Hollywood such as Robin William, Whitney Houston, and Amy Wine House suffered from depression and even committed suicide. The real story is that they were alone. It shows that money cannot buy happiness.

In contrast, humble people who pay more attention to personal relationships could be happier. A Birthday celebration can illustrate this point. For humble people, what really matters is the company of their beloved, not having a fancy celebration or not. This makes clear that family and friends can brighten up anybody's lives.

All things considered, it seems that money is necessary to have a comfortable life, but is not enough to be happy. Surprisingly, the key to have a happy life could lie in personal relationships. The true is that money may not be forever, but family and real friends will always be there, in the good and bad moments of life.