Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving the happiness?

Happiness is indisputably most important value that everyone tries to reach during entire life. But there is no particular definition of this word’s meaning and, moreover, we can’t give names to the most important factors need to obtain the happiness. First of all, it is caused by different understanding of this term. There are various ways to be happy and you can’t emphasize only one.

Many years ago, when my native country Ukraine was a part of the USSR, most people had common imagination about happiness. After school’s graduation, the Soviet Union’s youth started their adult life from new family beginning. The children were the most important commitment of people of that time. The folks didn’t care about decent job position or ample salary, because they didn’t think it was very important.

Nowadays, this situation has changed. Contemporary youth become more consumptive and materialistic. It’s much more important to buy lots of useless gadgets, drive an expensive cars and live in a vast flat or house. The inhabitants of Ukraine start to seek available job positions a long time before university’s graduation. Most of them don’t think about family, children and their own posterity. It’s much more important to get a high status among contemporaries and get obtain general respect.

Finally, people realize that time was lost when they older than 30. They understand that all materialistic luxuries are not important at all. Because when you get more, you won’t stop and you become addict from money, fame and glory. However, the happiness doesn’t require all those things. The most important factor in achieving happiness is your own children. It’s much more hard to born and raise your own young charges than earn excessive piles of money that will make your life worse.

In conclusion, the main happiness in human’s life is his or her own posterity. We need to leave someone after us and, sorry to say, contemporary people realize it a bit too late.