Happiness is considered very important in life.

Why is it difficult to define?

What factors are important in achieving happiness?

It is true that happiness is contemplated and essential in life. Every individual has a different vision and expectations towards happiness. In my opinion to achieve it, would be necessary to know yourself enough.

There are a few reasons why is it complicated to specify happiness. People normally have different feelings and eyesight towards contentment. In fact, what is pleasure for me might not be for another person. For example, several people are very materialistic and they just feel joy if they have a great career, status in society, or enough money in the bank account to accomplish their dreams. Most of us know that money is not the key to happiness, this is just part of our lives and should not be prioritized, as it cannot offer the real contentment for us. On the other hand, there are people feeling cheerful with the few simple things life can offer such as, spending time with family, walking in the park, listening to their favorite music, reading a book, or even just talking to a friend.

Although it seems difficult to describe happiness, there are some key elements if met can lead to satisfaction. This is to say, knowing yourself and passions can help you find your real bliss, so that any individual can progress and work on what they desire. Different factors can affect a human being enjoyment. For instance, sometimes nothing feels right but still you can be optimistic and feel grateful for what you have at the moment. In addition, as individuals we tend to change over the years and these changes bring new priorities into our lives, together with, new dreams and goals to accomplish. Finally, there are many ways to be overjoyed, it is a matter of perspective and how you see and value all you have.

In conclusion, while happiness in life is a desirable achievement of all individuals, being joyful is totally different for each and every person. We should not rely on the other people and only expect to be cheerful. By all means, being happy is a state of mind.