Human activity has had a negative effect on plants and animal all over the world. Some people think that it is too late to do something about it. Others think that there is still time to take effective action. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Since decades, human activities such as cutting trees to accommodate increasing population and polluting environment due to industrialization have detrimental effects on plants and animals across the globe. Some pessimistic think that it is already too late to take corrective measures whereas optimistic approached people consider that this challenge has no time boundaries. This essay will demonstrate both view in details followed by own opinion.

To begin with, world has already documented major climate change as a result of human activity specifically demolishing of forest. The summer temperature of areas near equator ranges from 45 degree to 50 degree which is extremely high as compared to a decade earlier. Moreover, every year this temperature is increasing by 10 degree than previous years. Admittedly, this climate change is one of the greatest consequences for extinction of various species, plants and animals. For example, dinosaurs which are now in stories only. Seen in this light it is believed that world is at par level where deleterious effects of human activity has already been experienced. Thus, no time is available for counter actions.

On contrary to this, considering the optimistic approach who emphasis that there is still much time left to protect the inhabitants from adverse effects of human activities. The firm supporter of this mindset is president of Pakistan, Mr. Imran Khan who initiates billion tree project in KPK that is Khyber Pakhtoon Khuwah. As a result, forest area increases which will control negative effects of human activity upto remarkable level. Consistent, with this line of thinking, it is fair to believe that efforts to save environment is not restricted to time.

To conclude, humans, plants and animals are all part of the world but there are certain human activities that effect other species badly. In view of above stated concerns I am inclined to believe that protection of environment for all species is not time bound and necessary steps could be taken still. However, these issues must be addressed on priority basis.