The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The

new fashion mil be to have several careers or ways of earning money and

further education will be something that continues throughout life

Professional outlook of today’s generation has been revolutionized entirely, hence instead of earning livelihood by pursuing single career, more and more people are preferring to opt for multiple careers at same time. Reason for this paradigm shift is availability of variety of options and to quench the thirst to pursue passion alongside having a stable professional life. Due to this change in psychology age is no longer a barrier to opt for higher education and is a never ending process. This essay shall discuss the shift in people’s attitude towards higher education and professions.

Unlike past, a variety of professional opportunities and choices are available for people to choose from and this has become possible due to technological advancement. For instance, internet offers a variety of courses and job opportunities, and by telecommuting a medical resident pursuing post-graduation can earn a handsome amount of money without having to give up education. This implies to every profession because of widespread utility of internet, anyone having apt skills can opt for multiple careers depending on needs and choice

Furthermore, rather than participating in a rat race of money, people are now aiming to pursue their passions alongside having a stable job. Having a main well-paying job gives them freedom to explore and express inner self. A study conducted by Paris community of Arts, 56% of artists of city of Paris are professionally qualified to do technical jobs, and are pursuing arts to fulfill their intellectual needs.

Because of aforementioned reasons, higher education has become a continuous process spread over the life span of an individual. Education is no longer confined to a younger population, rather people of any age group suiting their personal and professional needs chose to continue higher education and sharpen their skills

To sum up with, it is preferred nowadays to opt for multiple careers to satisfy monetary and intellectual needs, this has become possible due to availability of many opportunities and change in behavioral and thinking patterns. Higher education is no more limited to a certain age group, rather is an everlasting process