Immigration has a major impact on the society.

What are the main reasons of immigration?

To what consequences can it lead?

Migration to other countries is a common trend these days. Each day more and more people migrate to other countries, which has a significant impact on the society. This essay will first discuss why people are migrating and then elaborate the results associated with this problem, followed by a logical conclusion.

Primarily, people from developing and underdeveloped countries migrate to developed nations for better education facilities for the children and high standard of living for the whole family. This can be exemplifies by a large number of Indians, who are migrating to Canada, for the sake of their better working arrangements and good quality of life. Another reason for such a trend is the lack of life security as a result of unstable political environment and wars, which compels people to move to safe countries where their life is protected.

However, such a trend causes problems to both the immigrants and their destination country. Many a times, people fail to get jobs in immigrant country because of lack of language skills and adaptability reasons. Therefore, government has to take a responsibility of providing training facilities to help the new people adjust in new country, which causes a burden on the financial resources of that particular nation. Moreover, immigration can also lead to overcrowding, which can restrict the government from providing basic amenities to their citizens. For instance, a huge burden on Indian government to take care of the people from other countries is depriving of its citizens of their fundamental facilities.

To conclude, while people move to other countries in search of educational and professional facilities, such a trend sometimes causes more problems than solutions. Hence, it is crucial to consider all the possible outcomes before leaving their home.