Is important for public money to be spent on promoting healthy lifestyle to prevent illness than spending money treating people who are ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Being healthy is more essential than other things in every one’s life. If individual is strong, consequently the nation will be strong. It is government responsibility to give awareness on being healthy, to do this, government should spend some on advertisement. I strongly agree to this statement, because it has several advantages.

Firstly, preventing causes and factors of illness is best idea than giving treatment later. To explain, so many citizens don’t know the exact reasons and factors of illness, if government is able to promote about it, that will help to people to take precautions. For example, If give suggestions on how to stop mosquito and insect population as well as how to make clean surroundings , then people could prevent diseases at beginning such as malaria and dengue fever. This of advertisements and promotions save the lot of money of people by avoiding hospitals.

Secondly, a lot of diseases are propagating in metro and developed cities due to bad good habits and lack of exercise. Usually, most of people who live in cities spend more time at work so they don’t get enough time to cook and workout, as a result they face many health problems such obesity, stress and heart issues. To prevent this, organizations or companies should provide healthy environment and promote healthy habits to their employees such as providing gyms and healthy food courts. For instance, The Google company is arranging great healthy environment for employees and promoting sports, as well as giving healthy food without charge.

To sum up, promotions and motivations definately bring changes into people and it is best approch to prevanting the diseases. Moreover, it will save lot of money of people and government by decreasing the people who take treament to sick. Due to this, nation will become bery strong and healthy consequenlty development is possible.