some people think that large international sporting events only brings drawbacks, and that it is not worth hosting them.

Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt arranging sprors and games are very hard work any nation that brings burden financially. However, hosting county will get good competitive advantages. I think that, although it has certain financial pressure, it has positive impact that over come the nagitive effects.

On the one side, some citizens believe that organizing huge events leads to county downside in economically. In detail, while arranging these kind of events, counties will not look at cost they try to impress all over world, as a result they spend billions of money on events. Moreover, a lot of will waste in this process. For instance, China spent almost 3 billions on Olympic events in 2008 and there were so much corruption while spending on it. To add to this, the arrangements were not useful after event completion, so did not get returns on it. Finally,due to these kind of consequences, some people think that arranging huge sports event brings problems.

On the other side, some people say that these huge events bring attention of the total world, so it leads to make the good results in future. In other words, it is the best time to show off about the nation and culture, it may brings the investors into county to start their organizations. Moreover, these events show the employment to so many people and increase the demand on county products due to tourists and visitors. As a result, the hosting county can make money and it will solve some budget issues. Thus, hosting county has more advantages than disadvantages.

To sum up, organizing big events such as Olympics nothing but investing a lot, so nation should understand this and plan the constructions carefully. As well as, those sport stages should be reusable in other local events. If plan properly, counties can overcome the financial problems and will get long term benefits.