In many countries, the proportion of older people is steadily increasing. Does this trend have more positive or negative effects on the society?

There is no doubt, the population is increasing day by day all over the world, however, some countries are taking action to control the increasing population. As a result, old people are increasing when compare to youth. I strongly agree that this is leads to negative impact, behind this several reasons are there I discuss in this essay.

First of all, old people are always with good experience and knowledge, but, health is more important in any nation development. In other words, nation nothing but human beings if people strong and healthy, then country becomes strong and developed. For example, India is one of the growing fast country, the main reason is India has 50% youth people. As a result, companies who want more man power chose India without doubt, that’s why India is developing fast. Moreover, China country also got this point, revised condition on new births.

Secondly, the technology has been ruling the world, however, aged people are unable to handle the new technologies. In detail, people should learn and follow the new path according changes in world, but, senior citizens cannot learn and update as much as youth do. For instance, 15 years ago, there was no smart phones and easy access of internet, but now the world occupied the internet and smart phones, besides, most of users of internet are teenage and young people. Moreover, young people think new and invent new as per current technologies.

To sum up, proportion of older people and young should be balanced, otherwise it will impact nation development and adopting new technologies. Seniors will give suggestions and culture to next generation and youth people learn fast, cause to new ideas. So, both people play impartment any country. Many, counties understood the formula and they are taking action to balance proportion.