In many countries, a prison sentence is considered as the best way to decrease crime. However, education is often argued as a more effective way.

Discuss the both views and give your opinion.

As we know, population is growing vary fast all over the world, same as crime rate is also increasing. The crime is more in especially in poor and developing countries. As per popular surveys, many reason behind this situation such as lack of education and poverty. Some people think that one way to decrease create is giving great punishment to culprits. However, some people think that best to stop crimes is giving proper education to people. It is difficult to support one, I agree to both views, because there are so many reasons I discuss in this assay.

First of all, education is a great power and it can change any kind of people lives. In other words, the education can enhance citizens thoughts, so they can choose right path to live. Moreover, education will show a lot of opportunities to make money, as a result crime rates will come down. For example, as per international media survey, so many offenders are illiterates and they don’t know what is illegal and what is legal. Hence, education solve this kind problem people get know about rules to how to live.

If come to other opinion, giving punishments is alo one of good idea to control crimes. In detail, some people commit offends intensionally, for them putting in prison is best option to teach lesson. Moreover, offenders will fear to do next crime. For instance, crime is very low in many counties, because they will give cruel punishments such as death penalty and life long jail.

To sum up, both views are correct for decrease crime from all kind of people. The education is best option to stop crime in illiterate people. Putting prison and cruel punishments, good way stop crimes in educated people. The level of punishments should vary depends on rate of crime and seriousness of crime.