Improvements in health, education and trade are essential for the development of poorer nations. However, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations in such areas.

Poor countries like Uganda and Nigeria need a radical change to improve the economic growth and development of the nation mainly in Healthcare, Education and International trade. However, the issue is not entirely straightforward, although some arguments can also be made against the idea. In this essay, the debate will be discussed and will be given a concluding view.

On the one hand, proponents who support the idea of rich nations helping deprived nations cite various benefits, it can bring to an economy. Firstly, if the government were to enter into the bi-lateral trade agreement with any of the developed nations, it would help in creating the job opportunities in the economy. As a result, the higher the income the better the spending power of consumer would be. Secondly, It helps in improving the standard of life of individuals and society as a Whole which turns out to be a very beneficial factor to the GDP (Gross Domestic Product) of the economy. While, it can allow poor nation to give some subsidy on the high-end expensive medicines.

Conversely, opponents point out their view that entering into International agreement with any advanced country or maybe seeking aid in any form of assistance can bring catastrophic effects on the economy. Firstly, Developed countries can exploit the local resources of the host country while putting their own resources to take care of the facility. For instance, Although Afghanistan entered into the peace treaty with united states but U.S Government still deploys their troops in the host country and it's adjoining nations. Secondly based on the above actions, it can make the developed country more powerful, robust and resources available to use at any point of time to them.

Overall, it seems that poverty-stricken nations should do some ground work research to find out what benefits and what negative events it can bring to the economy.