is often said that retirement is the happiest time of a person’s life. How far do you agree with this view?

In many countries, the population is ageing consistently, and this presents the older people themselves with challenges as well as opportunities. It seems to me that retirement is in fact the most contented period of life, and I will explain why in this essay.

Firstly, Retirement helps people to pursue their professional interests, spend quality time with relatives or go on a vacation. Retired people decide on the list of activities they want to choose be it a voluntary work or teaching. For Instance, a recent study by WEF shows that more than 60% of senior citizens pledged to join teach for America cause to provide education to students with lower income.

Secondly, Multi-national companies always lookout for retired person with management and consulting background to fill in the top management positions. In addition to this, companies offer them better perks, financial rewards and a hefty bonus at the end of every financial year.

However, it is true that retired people frequently suffer from lack of isolation and low income which makes the situation more worse for them. Despite all of this, it seems that benefits of retirement outweigh the negative affects of life after retirement.

To conclude, it can be said that if individuals contemplate and plan for their retirement in advance, then it can be more rewarding and fulfilling to them.