It is often said that retirement is the happiest time of a person’s life. How far do you agree with this view?

Firstly, Retirement helps people to embark on the journey of personal interests, which can be going on a vacation, spending time with relatives or schedule things on their own. This helps them to identify the list of activities they want to opt for throughout the year

Secondly, Retired people who has a better income plan, can enjoy more benefits of life. They seem to have multiple sources of income like fixed pension, fixed premium and monthly return on fixed deposits. It gives a sense of accomplishment to retired people as they become more self-dependent and less burden on their children’s.

Thirdly, perhaps many old age people in America volunteer to become more involved in the community work to bring a new lease of life especially for low-income children with no accessibility to education. Therefore, it produces a sense of good feeling and mirth in the retired people. For instance, a recent study made by the IMF shows that about 60% of retired individuals pledge to teach for America cause, which is mainly for disabled children’s.

Fourthly, MNC companies always lookout for retired person with management and consulting background to fill in the top management positions. In addition to this, companies offer them better perks, financial rewards and a hefty bonus at the end of every financial year.

However, it is true that retired people frequently suffer from the lack of finances, which make them dependent on their children. Another potential cause is isolation and lack of negligence which can be another detriment factor in their retired life. Despite all of this, it seems that benefits of retirement outweigh the negative effects of individual’s life after retirement.

To conclude, it can be said that if individuals contemplate and plan for their retirement in advance, then it can be more rewarding and fulfilling to them in future.