The inclination of human being for more and more advancement in technology and modernization for the betterment of living standard is bound to tamper the environment and create threats to life on the earth.

With on going industralization and technological advancement, human being are enjoying more and more comfort and facilities, but side by side damaging the environment and will continue with this process. Pollution and some other threats are emerged as burning issues. Environmentalists are showing serious concern over such issues and demanding for environmental conservation.

Air pollution is the most common form of pollution on earth. The chimneys of factories gives out smoke which contain poisonous gases like carbon di oxide and carbon moxide. This will mix with air and deteriorate the environment. Vehicular smoke does the same. Human activities in the sector of industrial processes, transportation, agriculture are increasing the concentration of greenhouse gases. The ozone layer of atmosphere is to protect us from harmful ultra violet rays of sun also causing pollution. The industrial chemical wastes discharged in rivers. This finally reaches the sea and harm the aquatic life. The wastes dumped on ground pollute the soil of under ground water. The loud noise of big industrial machines cause noise pollution. The people who exposes to such noise suffer from hearing impairment. Vehicular traffic also cause noise pollution.

The land and water pollution also damaged the environment. The electricity generating nuclear plant realise nuclear pollution which harm the climatic environment.

To conclude, advancement in technology and environment deteriotation go hand to hand. Human are facing new challenges to preserve environmental conservation. Human have to take serious steps to safe the beautiful planet.