The increased world demand for oil in gas has made it necessary for locating these resources in remote and untouched natural areas. Do you think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of damaging these nature areas?

It is irrefutable that the world is demanding a larger amount of energy resources like gas and oil nowadays. As a result, this phenomenon has caused one to damage the remained and unexplored locations of these elements. It has both pros and cons. Personally, I believe that the advantages of this practice outweigh clearly the disadvantages as the benefits more productive for society.

Proponents of such extractions in the natural resources cite a host of benefits. Firstly, this process of derivating different energy sources brings more chances of development of that particular site. Obviously, it will attract national and international refinery firms to work there. As a result, the local public would get employment and they will contribute to a nation's economy. Dahej, Bharuch, for instance, is a great example, which was mainly non-agriculture land, and today, it is one of the productive areas of India.

Furthermore, a nation might not have to be dependent on others, which involves heavy import duties. The revenues generated from such sites may be used to find alternative fuels, which are quite costly and time-consuming processes.

On the other hand, human unsatisfiable needs often have caused detrimental negative effects on nature. Definitely, nature loses its diversity through humans’ intervention. Who are not aware of current happenings in Alaska and Antarctica? In addition, improper ways of extraction have affected these sources very badly. Spills of crude oil under the sea have vanished many sea species. As a result, the whole eco-system is disturbed.

To sum up, I reiterate that human have been looking a different location of resources for the centuries, and it has made possible for a man to land on a moon. However, such practices are very crucial w